Director of School of Natural Resource Management
Anton Schmidt
Dr Anton Schmidt
Position: Senior Lecturer and Director: School of Natural Resource Management
Department: Nature Conservation (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5043
Fax: 27 44 801 5031
Email: anton.schmidt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Sc (Wildlife Mgt), PhD (Zoology)

Academic Administration
Kershiar
Mrs Kershia Jagernath
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: School of Natural Resource Management
Room: 0117
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5045
Email: kershia.jagernath@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Diploma: Management

Elise
Mrs Elise Labuschagne
Position: Coordinator: Academic Administration
Department: Academic Administration
Location: George Campus
Phone: 0448015048
Fax: 0448056648
Email: elisel@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip Com Admin (TechPTA)

Forestry and Wood Technology
Prof Josh Louw
Prof Josh Louw
Position: Associate Professor
Department: School of Natural Resource Management
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5019
Fax: 27 44 805 6619
Email: josua.louw@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Environmental management, Forest land clarification, Soil science

Keith Little
Prof Keith Little
Position: Associate Professor
Department: School of Natural Resource Management
Location: George Campus
Phone: +27 (0) 44 801 5028
Email: keith.little@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Botany) University of Natal
Expertise: Silvicultural Research

Tatenda Mapeto
Ms Tatenda Mapeto
Position: Lecturer - Forest Management
Department: Forestry (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5023
Email: Tatenda.Mapeto@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech (Forestry)

Mr Barry Muller
Mr Barry Muller
Position: Lecturer
Department: Wood Technology (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5013
Fax: 27 44 801 5031
Email: barry.muller@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Sc. Forestry, M.Sc Forestry

Mr Richard Muller
Mr Richard Muller
Position: Lecturer and Programme Co-ordinator
Department: Wood Technology (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5015
Fax: 27 44 801 5031
Email: richard.muller@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Sc Wood Science, B.Eng (Mechanical)
Expertise: Timber drying, solar dryers, drying kiln design, wood anatomy, Timber Preservation, Timber thermal properties, fireplace design

Mr Tiaan Pool
Mr Tiaan Pool
Position: Lecturer
Department: School of Natural Resource Management
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5024
Fax: 27 44 801 5031
Email: tiaan.pool@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Forestry
Expertise: Veldfire Management, Environmental Management

Muedanyi Ramantswana
Muedanyi Ramantswana
Position: Lecturer (Forest Engineer)
Department: Forestry (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5022
Email: MuedanyiR@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Tech (Forestry)

Nature Conservation & Game Ranch Management
Anton Schmidt
Dr Anton Schmidt
Position: Senior Lecturer and Director: School of Natural Resource Management
Department: Nature Conservation (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5043
Fax: 27 44 801 5031
Email: anton.schmidt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Sc (Wildlife Mgt), PhD (Zoology)

Tineke Kraaij
Tineke Kraaij
Position: Senior Lecturer and Researcher
Department: Nature Conservation (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5018
Email: Tineke.Kraaij@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (Nature Conservation), PhD (Botany)
Expertise: Vegetation ecology, Fire ecology, Invasion biology

Agricultual Management
Mr Johan Jordaan
Mr Johan Jordaan
Position: Senior Lecturer: Agricultural Management
Department: Agricultural Management (George campus)
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5011
Fax: 27 44 805 6611
Email: johan.jordaan@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Sc. Agric; B.Sc. Agric (Hons.); Hons. Business & Admin.; MBA
Expertise: Agric. Management

Natural Resource Management/ Law Faculty
GlenwinS
Adv Glenwin Sefela
Position: Lecturer: Law Modules, including Environmental Law
Department: Faculty of Law
Room: 0106
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5580
Email: Glenwin.Sefela@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LLB (UWC), LLM (UWC)
Expertise: Environmental Law

Registered Entities
biancac
Dr. Bianca Currie
Position: Lecturer and Director: Sustainability Research Unit (SRU)
Department: Academic Administration
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5121
Email: bianca.currie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech (Nature Conservation), DPhil (Botany), PhD
Responsibilities: Leader: Sustainability Research Unit